Read our message regarding Covid-19
Collectively Serving Victoria, Western Communities and Sooke for Over 40 years Contact Us: 250-642-5050 facebook instagram

Blog

THE RESTAURANT SCENE IN VICTORIA

Posted by on

With the easing of Covid-19 related restrictions on restaurants, it is timely to look at the vibrant restaurant scene in Victoria. Following is a list of the current 20 top-rated restaurants in Victoria based on reviews posted on Trip Advisor. These range from those offering casual fare to those featuring a true epicurean experience. Check out the web sites for details. 1. Saveur Restaurant http://saveurrestaurant.ca/ (Chef Robert Cassels offers French inspired cuisine) 2. Il Terrazzo http://www.ilterrazzo.com (Italian cuisine) 3. Ithaka Greek Restaurant http://ithakagreek.ca (Family-run Greek cuisine) 4. Legislative Dining Room www.leg.bc.ca/content-peo/Pages/Parliamentary-Dining-Room.aspx (Breakfast/lunch) 5. Fishhook http://www.fishhookvic.com/ (Indian, seafood, Canadian, soups, vegetarian) 6. Jam Cafe http://jamcafes.com/victoria/ (All day breakfast and traditional comfort food) 7. Blue Fox Cafe http://www.thebluefoxcafe.com/ (A favourite with Victorians for breakfast and lunch. 8. John's Place Restaurant http://www.johnsplace.ca (Another favourite with locals for breakfast and lunch) 9. Nubo Japanese Tapas http://www.nubotapas.com/ (Japanese, sushi, Asian) 10. Finn’s https://www.finnsvictoria.com/ (Featuring fresh seafood, chops with views of Inner Harbour) 11. Cafe Brio http://www.cafe-brio.com (Rustic Italian and continental fare) 12. Brasserie L'ecole https://www.lecole.ca/ (Traditional brasserie featuring French cuisine) 13. Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar http://littlejumbo.ca/ (Restaurant/bar featuring local cuisine) 14. Blighty's Bistro http://www.blightysbistro.com/ (Casual dining and an eclectic menu) 15. Nourish Kitchen and Cafe https://www.nourishkitchen.ca/ (Healthy, wholesome and delicious fare) 16. Il Covo Trattoria http://ilcovotrattoria.ca/ (Italian, Mediterranean, international) 17. Stage https://www.stagewinebar.com/ (A favourite of Belfry theatre goers, featuring a small plates menu) 18. The Tapas Bar https://tapabar.ca/ (Casual dining featuring Spanish tapas, sangria, etc.) 19 The Village Restaurant https://www.thevillagerestaurant.ca/ (A favourite for brunch) 20. Sen Zushi https://senzushi.com/ (Featuring authentic Japanese cuisine)